2022 Career Fair Conference Program
 
background
Opportunity knocks! Learn how to knock back.
This year’s Career Fair will be held on Monday, November 7, 2022.
Opening Session
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. PT
Career Fair Exhibitor Hall
12:30 – 2:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 - 11:30 a.m. PT
Spotlight on Sponsors
1 – 2:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 - 11:30 a.m. PT
Closing Forum
2:30 – 3:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PT
Opening Session
Planting seeds for growth
Welcome: Dr Nick De Groot, ND
Moderators: Dr Jason Marr, ND and Dr Ellen Wong, ND
Participants: Dr Bryan Rade, ND, Dr Laura Nicholas, ND and Dr Sylvi Martin, ND
Join us for this exciting panel discussion with business owners with a variety of diverse business experiences and learn how they built their successful practices. This lively discussion will include using social media, within your scope, to build your practice.
Career Fair
Networking time! Students visit virtual exhibitor booths and meet with clinics, learn about residency, research, internship and job opportunities.
Closing Forum
Building a Story Brand
Discussion Leader: Dr. Ellen Wong, ND, and Dr. Jason Marr, ND
Join Dr. Ellen Wong, ND and Dr Jason Marr, ND and build upon the ideal client avatar, this session will walk students through applying their client avatar profile into a marketing framework and strategy for creating the perfect website.
Spotlight on Sponsors
We have invited our Career Fair sponsors to present on topics and issues of interest to our interns and grads. Drop in on the following special presentations during the fair portion of the event:
Genestra Brands
1 – 1:30 p.m. p.m. ET / 10 - 10:30 a.m. PT
Avoid four common mistakes that can stunt the growth of your practice and lead to practitioner burnout
Dr. Kimberly Ramberan, ND and Dr. Aliyah Alibhai, ND
Cyto-Matrix
1:30 – 2 p.m. ET / 10:30 - 11 a.m. PT
The pros and cons of running a dispensary
Dr. Colin O’Brien, ND
NFH
2 - 2:30 p.m. ET / 11 - 11:30 a.m. PT
Top 10 products to have in your dispensary
Dr. Jodie Peacock, ND
Registration for clinics
If you are a clinic wishing to network with students and grads register now for CCNM’s Career Fair.
REGISTER