Background Image
The Institute of Naturopathic Education and Research (INER) operates the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine (CCNM). INER is registered as a charitable organization and CCNM receives no direct government funding.
CCNM’s Board of Governors consists of naturopathic doctors and laypersons from a variety of disciplines; elected by INER members. The Board’s mandate is to govern the organization [the Corporation (INER) operating as the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine (CCNM)] through effective policy oversight and ensuring executives achieve the goals of the organization.
Board of Governors
Dr. Colleen McQuarrie, B.Sc., BA, ND (Chair)
Clinic Director and Founder, Ottawa Integrative Health Centre
Ottawa, Ontario
Dr. David Duizer, ND (Vice-Chair)
Vancouver, British Columbia
Dr. Gannady Raskin, ND (Vice-Chair)
Miami, Florida
Sameet Batavia, CA (Treasurer)
Partner, Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Toronto, Ontario
Dan Abrahams, LLB
General Counsel, Professional Engineers of Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
Dr. Carol Morley, ND
Owner, Zawada Health
Mississauga, Ontario
Dr. Orest Szczurko, M.Sc., ND
Owner, Noumena Health
Mississauga, Ontario
Dr. Katherine Anderson, ND
Director of Integrative Medicine, Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Dr. Rahima Hirji, ND
Owner, Sage Naturopathic Clinic
Kitchener, Ontario
David Schleich, PhD
Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan
Dr. Ingrid Pincott, ND
Campbell River, British Columbia
Laura Da Re, CPA, CA
VP Finance, Numeris
Toronto, Ontario
Daniella Remy, BA, M.Sc.
Student Governor, Class of 2022
Jeff Martineau, BsCH, BHsC, RMT
Student Governor,
Ron Noble, MBA
Toronto, Ontario
Angela Hildyard, PhD
Special Advisor to the President and the Provost, Professor of Higher Education, University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Non-voting Representatives
Bob Bernhardt, PhD
President & CEO
Jason Gemmill (Secretary)
Executive Assistant, President’s Office
Karamjit Singh (Staff Representative)
Manager, Marketing and Communications
Alberto Montoto (Staff Representative)
IT Manager
Dr. Stefan Kuprowsky, MA, ND (Faculty Representative)
Clinic & Academic Faculty
Dr. Chris Pickrell, ND (Faculty Representative)
Clinic Faculty