Upcoming Courses

Entry to Practice (ETP) Bootcamps
October 2, 2022
Time: Date: May 9 – June 10, 2022 (Written Bootcamp) ; Fri. July 8 – Sun. July 10 or Fri. Sept 30 – Sun Oct 2, 2022 (Practical Bootcamp)
Venue: CCNM - Toronto Campus

Course Description:
This one-month bootcamp is an opportunity for students to consolidate and organize their knowledge in preparation for the written component of the Entry-To-Practice Exam. The biomedical sciences, clinical sciences, lab diagnosis, pharmacology and the modalities will be covered in this bootcamp, with an emphasis on a “systems approach” to reviewing the material and a focus on the clinical sciences. This prep course is being offered via live webinar which will give students the opportunity to join remotely from home, ask questions and engage in prepared learning activities. Live participation is encouraged. Sessions will be recorded for those unable to attend a session.
Dates:
Mon., May 9 – Introduction (9:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.)    Dr. Ellen Wong, ND
Tues., May 10 – TCM Herbal Formulas (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Drew Nesbitt, R.Ac
Wed., May 11 – Lab Diagnosis (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Robert Moore, PhD
Thurs., May 12 – Lab Diagnosis (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Robert Moore, PhD
Fri. May 13 – Nutrition (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Valerie Franc, ND
Tues. May 17 – Botanical Medicine(10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Jason Clifford, ND
Wed., May 18 – Cardiovascular (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Poonam Patel, ND
Thurs., May 19 – Botanical Medicine (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Jason Clifford, ND
Wed., May 25 – Acupuncture (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Neemez Kassam, ND
Thurs., May 26 – Homeopathy (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Kim Blyden-Taylor, ND
Fri., May 27 – Neurological (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Maria Shapoval, ND
Mon., May 30 – Endocrine (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Hanieh Vedadi, ND
Tues., May 31 – Gastrointestinal (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Poonam Patel, ND
Wed., June 1 – Psychiatric (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. As'ad Hamid, ND
Thurs., June 2 – Musculoskeletal (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Albert Iarz,, ND
Fri., June 3 – Immunological (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Maria Shapoval, ND
Mon., June 6 – Pulmonary (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Janis Li, ND
Tues., June 7 – GU & Sexual Health (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Janis Li, ND
Thurs., June 9 – Pharmacology (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. As'ad Hamid, ND
Fri., June 10 – Critical Care/Public Health (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)    Dr. Hanieh Vedadi, ND
Mon, June 13 – Homeopathy (10 a.m. – 1 p.m.) Dr. Kim Blyden-Taylor, ND
ENTRY-TO-PRACTICE PRACTICAL BOARDS BOOTCAMP
Course Description:
This course is designed to help students successfully prepare for the practical component of CONO’s Entry-To-Practice Board Examinations. This live 3-day course – on-site at the Toronto campus – will be a practical review of the entry-level competency requirements for acupuncture, physical examination and manipulation. Live participation is mandatory. This course is also open to NDs seeking remediation or a practical review of these modalities.
Dates:
Fri., July 8 – Acupuncture (10 a.m. – 2 p.m.)
Sat., July 9 – Physical Instrumentation (10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Sun., July 10 - Manipulation (10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Or
Fri Sept 30 – Acupuncture (10 a.m. – 2 p.m.)
Sat., Oct. 1 – Physical Instrumentation (10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Sun., Oct. 2 – Manipulation (10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Required supplies:
Participants are asked to bring a tuning fork, reflex hammer, thermometer, ophthalmoscope, otoscope, sphygmomanometer, stethoscope for the Saturday Physical Instrumentation section.
Pricing:
Written Exam Bootcamp - $297
Practical Exam Bootcamp (July 8 – 10) - $149
Practical Exam Bootcamp (Sept 30 – Oct 2) - $149
Written and Practical (July) Bootcamps Bundle - $397
Written and Practical (Sept/Oct) Bootcamps Bundle - $397
Register